An impact I created in my family

We all create an IMPACT knowingly or unknowingly, in one place or the another. Impact according to me should be Positive because it is this you would want to see in the life of our beloved.

If an impact is created by you, being a bread winner, the impact should be carefully analysed before being created because these are something which cannot be undone, once created.

I always wanted to create a positive impact in the lives of my family – my kids and my better half. Hence I did not reveal all that might be bothering them. This was one of the mistakes I did. The reason being, these mistakes became big and at one point in time, my family members had to intervene to sort out the problems.

However what makes me feel happy and accomplished is the fact that I had never forced my kids to study something which is against their interest. I let them select their own field and I have never ever interfered in their personal life. This made them self disciplined and they never went out of their limits.

More than being a father, I started moving with my son like an elder brother and this made him to freely share all that had happened during his school and college days. By doing this, I ensured that I created an impact in my son’s mind  which is called TRUST. Since he shared everything with me, I knew for sure that he is in the right path and is not deviating from it. It takes lot of time and thinking to get the trust and one must not misuse the trust that was gained because if this happens,you will never ever regain the lost trust.

Impact can be shared because only if it shared, you tend to have a wider coverage. I never took freedom away from my daughter as well and hence she did not have any worries/fear with me though both my kids knew that I liked discipline to the core but at the same time, I did not impose too much of it on them.

When you give complete freedom to your kids, you can see how much difference it makes in the lives of these people especially your family member since they are always living with you. Do not take the liberty from your family or to any one who is close to you. Impact once created can have a lifetime effect and it is we who should take it in the right direction to ensure that we reached the destination where we wanted to….

This blog post is inspired by the blogging marathon hosted on IndiBlogger for the launch of the #Fantastico Zica from Tata Motors. You can apply for a test drive of the hatchback Zica today.

Leave a comment