Music is Life

Music has been my strength. I do not play any music instrument but I sing well. That’s what at least my friends say.

Music is a greater healer as it can cure any problem. I still remember back in my college days, I sue to be surrounded by a gang and they use to ask me to sing songs. I did that happily for hours together and they got stunned by it. For some reason, I did not become a playback singer. I do not regret about it because I know that I had the talent and still have it but its just that I did not get the proper platform to exhibit it.

It is this music which brought together lot of things. Most importantly, it got my brother in law married as the bride’s brother was my class mate. He was attracted to my singing talent so much that he came to my house. He saw my people and expressed his wish to get his sister married to my brother-in-law.

Music played a vital part in a marriage alliance in my case. I felt happy about it. I also use to sing devotional songs. While my Bro-in-law use to sing melodious devotional song, I sung the higher pitch songs. We use to be a great combo and every one liked it. It is this combo which everyone liked and use to invite us to come to their place and sing songs in their pooja which we did it gleefully.

Music is Universal. It is the binding factor in many of our lives. I took good care in preserving my voice and it is this which took me to places. I sung songs and at times use to show variation in my voice. When you sing in a same old style, people would tend to get bored but when you show some variation, they would accept it happily which is what I did.

Music has played a vital role in my life since some of my family members were associated with the film industry and they have sung songs in singles and chorus. Music can never evade from some one’s life as we all are born and brought up listening to one. The music can make you feel happy. They will also cure all the bad mood and effects. This will be a cure in both ways – instantly and on a long run.

Music is something which cannot be separated from my life and I am glad that it continuing in my journey till date.

This blog post is inspired by the blogging marathon hosted on IndiBlogger for the launch of the #Fantastico Zica from Tata Motors. You can apply for a test drive of the hatchback Zica today.

Leave a comment